Latest Tweets from Hairball Alley

June 1, 2012 – A Strange and Magical Morning In Hairball Alley – Field Trip In The Catasphere

Sketching Buildings and Learning about Perspective

Last night I sat perusing the internet and I came across an art lesson about 1 point perspective for fifth graders. I really like the way the lesson was presented, and I was taken by the drawings the students had made.

Here is a link http://www.deepspacesparkle.com/2012/03/05/one-point-perspective-art-lesson/


I guess I have been trying to get in touch with that childish creativity, that most life coaches say is found in all of us.

I was inpspired to try my own Horizon Line drawing of trees and buildings…like the children, It will take me more than one session to complete…I also tried it on my computer program Paint Brush
I have several, but the one still hanging on the screen is this



Leave a Reply

